This year’s edition of BOBTV is set to stir up Nigeria’s capital!

The organizers announced early Tuesday that veteran actress and director, Joke Silva, Executive Producer of AMAA, Peace Fiberesima and Production Designer, Pat Nebo will join the league of distinguished individuals who have excelled in their various industries; scheduled to be recognized and rewarded with the 2012 BOBTV Honours List Awards.

Past BOBTV awardees include notable figures like Ben Murray-Bruce, Late Mr. Sam Loco Efe, Mr. Peter Igho, Nkem Owoh, Bukky Ajayi and manyothers.

Students from different Universities across the country will also go head-to-head in a competition showcasing their works and films at the Ladi Kwali convention centre, Sheraton Hotel and Towers, Abuja from Tuesday, March 13th to Friday, March 16th, 2012

The best university or student goes home with the grand prize of N1m along with several production opportunities.

Meanwhile, the lead speakers for this year have been confirmed. They include: foremost Entertainment lawyer and Best of the Best Honors holder Mr. Efere Ozako who shall deliver the Core lecture, The Minister of Trade and Industry Dr. Olusegun Aganga, Chinenye UzoukwuMD, INFOSOFT, Dan Molina of NBC America, Peter Moutray, Nicola both of Highbury College, Production Designer, Pat Nebo, Gloria Ene (FNIQS), Yibo Koko, Grace Babalola, Hon. Joe Mamelu, Anuok Bartard and Film director and Producer, Chris Ihidero amongst others

‘‘The speakers for BOBTV 2012 are intellectuals from within and outside Nigeria who would enlighten guests and participants on the need to work towards a change in the Nigerian entertainment industries which is rapidly growing in Nigeria and Africa and achieve a strong and constructive Creative Economy in line with the world’s best practices by 2015” says executive producer, Amaka Igwe.

BOBTV 2012 tagged “The Creative Industries: Nigeria’s Untapped Wealth” will also feature the cast of MNET’s much loved soap Tinsel: Matilda Obaseki, Richard Mofe-Damijo, Iretiola Doyle, and many others who are billed to attend this year’s Expo. The star actors are expected to have a one-on-one experience with their fans at a special autograph session.

Apart from a special screening of ‘Big Daddy’, the short film on rape, this year’s edition of BOBTV will begin with a music fiesta to be hosted by Storm 360 while an after party would be hosted by guest celebrities. Past editions have been hosted by the likes of the Bayelsa State Culture Ministry, Soundcity and Lagos State Tourism Board.

The line-up of performers for this year’s Expo is yet to be announced by the organizers. Past performers on BOBTV include P-Square, 2Face, M.I, Mamuzee amongst many others.

The Premiere of “Adesuwa” an epic movie by Ace filmmaker Lancelot Imasuen Oduwa is scheduled for the 14th and will draw the crème de la crème of Abuja in a night to be remembered. Red carpet and cocktail is by 6pm.

In keeping with BOBTV tradition of film and social responsibility, this year’s women in film as programmed by Esther Ekanem shall feature films by Dr. Joy Emordi on women trafficking. Other films are expected from popular filmmakers from Liberia, Mali and Ghana.

BOBTV started in 2002 by the pioneers of the Nigerian Film and TV Programmes Industry who wanted to create structures that facilitate the foundation and exchange of high quality TV programmes. By 2005, the African Film and Television Programmes Expo had become an international event, attracting visitors, participants and resource persons from Canada, Zimbabwe, Namibia, England, United States, South Africa, Ghana and many more.

0 comment(s):

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...