...Releases new single ‘Lovey Dovey’

In 1997, he became a nation-wide success with the release of his soar away, ‘Mr Fantastik’. Many thought he wouldn’t surpass that feat
musically, but he did with a resounding success in 2003 after the release of the medley love and marriage song, ‘Oruka’. ‘Oruka’ became
a standard wedding song and national anthem of sort. He followed with ‘Face me’, ‘Ojoro’ and ‘Abosede’. Now Sunny Neji is back with musical
cuts that will make the heart merry and the ears tingle and a sense of advocacy in a new album aptly titled, ‘Timeless’.

The album ‘Timeless’ was produced with the eclectic inputs of Samclef, Dapiano, Adebayo, Phat-E and Bright. It introduces exotic remixes, collaboration and he experiments with daring lyrics which is evident in the remix of ‘One more time’ and Bad as I bad ft fragrance.
‘Timeless’ is classic and has 13 tracks, three remixes and collaboration inputs of four artistes; J’odie on ‘Lovey Dovey’, Jhibo on ‘Awarawa’, Fragrance on ‘Bad as I Bad’ and Kiki on ‘No be Oyinbo’. In an audacious move, Sunny and his management company are selling the
album for N1, 000, a total departure from the N150 obtainable in the market. It is an initiative he called the advocacy move for the industry. Speaking further he, said ‘I don’t think N1000 is too much, I think the music is worth more than a thousand naira. A thousand naira is not
much for a CD you are going to have for a life time, if you consider how much you spend to buy things like recharge cards and the likes. Those who have been investing in music have not been making money. If I decide to invest in a young artist now, the truth of the matter is that, I’ll promote the young artist but there will be no return on investment except if the person becomes very successful or get one endorsement or the other. That’s why it’s only the artists who have been investing in the industry. No business man is coming to the industry to say this is a lucrative business, I want to invest in it; only the artists are doing the investment and it’s not enough. All the major recording companies have pulled out of the country because of that, so, we need to create the atmosphere to encourage them to come back so that the business will be as big as it ought to be’.

The album which has being released is spreading across locations in Lagos and other states. ‘We are selling the album at selected
locations in Lagos and we are working on more locations outside Lagos. The response in the past weeks has been encouraging and we have no doubts we are going to go platinum’ his publicist Bigsam Media said.

A track from the song, Lovey Dovey which was released penultimate week is enjoying heavy rotation on air.

Quick facts about Sunny Neji’s ‘’Timeless’’

1. Price tag is N1000
2. It contains a lyrical booklet
3. It was produced by the team of Adebayo Cean Joseph, Dapiano, Bright, Phat-E and Samclef
4. The thirteen tracks in the album are:

• Inside Pass Body
• Lovey Dovey (Ft.J’ODIE)
• Awarawa (Ft.Jhybo)
• Bad as I bad (Ft.Fragrance)
• One More Time (Remix)
• Shout
• Follow me Wynnie
• Happy Birthday
• Talk
• Redwine
• Nobi Oyibo (Ft.Kiki)
• A Somebody
• Mr. Fantastik (Remix)

Record Label; Impact Records

Management Company; Now Muzik

Sunny Neji ft. J'odie - Lovey Dovey

Download track (here)

1 comment(s):


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...